Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kaufman Adaptive Ma Slope
richnx77
post Jan 29 2007, 09:51 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,667

The Kaufman Adaptive MA Slope uses the KAMA indicator and gives a good view for trading live. It includes the KAMA period, fast and slow constants, slope periods (which smooths out by using data from previous bars), and lines for setting triggers for trading.

I have included a screen of 15 min GBP US.

Attached Image
Attached File  KAMASlope.vtscr ( 1.04k ) Number of downloads: 667
User is offlineProfile Card
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jcd
post Jan 31 2007, 03:56 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 8,635

Hi richnx77,

It seems that you have a lot of experience testing trading systems and indicators. I am an engineer and created a back testing system that back test any strategy from 2000 to 2007 (2000 and 2001 are not good years because the available data is not really reliable, but it mostly depends on the currency pair). I don't know if you have done something similar, but if you haven't and you are interested we can work together to test the strategies that you have seen more promising.

What strategies would you recommend me to start back testing?
+Quote Post
richnx77
post Jan 31 2007, 09:39 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 2,667

Since you did not mention how you will test it I assume it will be manual trading using a system like the KAMA Slope here. I like it because it follows trends well with little delay, yet exits trades when they reverse. I have a screen of the slope and the enclosed AMA that should give good results. The KAMA and the AMA are similar in coding.

Attached Image

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Adaptive_MA.vtscr ( 912bytes ) Number of downloads: 414
+Quote Post
jcd
post Feb 2 2007, 07:38 AM
Post #4